5 Counties have been approved by the Governor's office to move into phase two of the statewide reopening plan Columbia County and Garfield County have been approved and move onto phase two.

Requirements to be considered for moving onto phase two are the county must have a population of 75,000 or fewer residents and no new cases of COVID-19 in the last three weeks.

What does phase two look like? Phase two allows all outdoor recreation, including camping and beach activity, with fewer than five people outside of each household. Gatherings are also allowed with no more than five people outside of each household per week.

Phase two also allows restaurants to open and operate at 50% capacity.

3 other counties we also approved to move up to phase two they are Lincoln, Ferry and Pend Oreille counties.


READ MORE: See how some companies are changing their businesses to combat COVID-19

102.7 KORD logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From 102.7 KORD