Blake Shelton John Rich Sara EvansRick Diamond / Ethan Miller, Getty Images

From Tasteofcountry.com

On Sunday, May 1, 2011, the world learned that Osama bin Laden has been killed in a sting operation by the United States military. The news comes nearly 10 years after he led terrorist attacks on the World Trade Center in New York City, which killed many Americans and forever scarred the country.

“Good evening,” President Obama said as he addressed the nation in a live statement. “Tonight, I can report to the American people, and to the world, that the United States has conducted an operation that has killed Osama bin Laden, the leader of Al Qaeda and a terrorist who is responsible for the murder of thousands of innocent men, women, and children.”

As the news spread through the web like wildfire, country music’s biggest names, like Blake Shelton, John Rich, Sara Evans and Reba McEntire took to their personal Twitter accounts to share their thoughts on the great victory that has been 10 years in the making.

Blake Shelton (@blakeshelton): “Sorry if this seems disrespectful but I’m so glad that piece [of] absolute s—- Osama is dead…”

John Rich (@johnrich): “Osama is dead. Now its eternity in hells torture you murdering b——-. 9-11 @DonaldJTrumpJr @MarleeMatlin @LilJon @DaveRamsey”

Sara Evans (@saraevansmusic): “So proud of our American soldiers for the incredible job they did in taking out Bin Laden! Praise the Lord! Thank you!”

Reba McEntire (@reba): “So proud of our President and our military!”

Brad Paisley (@BradPaisley): “I really love these rare moments when we feel like one united country.”

LeAnn Rimes (@leannrimes): “Omg, Bin Laden!!! Blessings to our troops and a bit of peace for our country and those who lost loved one’s in 9/11.”

Billy Currington (@billycurrington): “this news is awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

Little Big Town (@LBTmusic): “God bless our military. Thank you for everything you do to keep us safe. You make us proud!!!”

Thompson Square (@thompsonsquare): “GOD BLESS AMERICA! This is a great day.”

Michelle Branch (@michellebranch): “Wow. Holy schnikey! Good riddance!”

Steel Magnolia (@steelmagnolia11): “Osama Bin Laden is dead! Wow.. Watching news now.”

Billy Ray Cyrus (@billyraycyrus): “Just saw the news! OSAMA BIN LADEN is dead !!! How crazy is that ! Only in my life could i be at FT Hood on the night this happened …”

Julianne Hough (@juliannehough): “Justice has been done.”

Jaron and the Long Road to Love (@JaronATLRTL): “The Royal Wedding and Osama Bin Laden in one week?!? #mediawinning”

Josh Thompson (@thejoshthompson): “God Bless the U.S.A! I hope the news is true.”

Jason Michael Carroll (@JMCofficial): “My thoughts and prayers to the families & friends of those lost on 9-11! Thanks to God and the US Military, Osama Bin Laden is dead!”